N° de modèle : ccn-cc

ColorCert Desktop Tools

Pour le contrôle qualité dans l'impression et l'emballage

ColorCert Desktop Tools permet de créer des spécifications de couleurs et de contrôler les processus à divers points du flux de production de l’emballage, avec précision.

Contrôle des processus pour les flux de production de l’emballage

Les flux de production complexes de l’industrie de l’emballage d’aujourd’hui nécessitent des outils spécialisés assurant des couleurs exactes et répétables, job après job, sur toute la chaîne d’approvisionnement, qu’elle soit locale ou mondiale. Au fur et à mesure que le choix des encres, des technologies d’impression et des supports disponibles s’est étendu, il est devenu plus compliqué de maintenir la qualité des couleurs et des imprimés entre les différents sites et d’une équipe de travail à l’autre. Les imprimeurs et les transformateurs d’emballages doivent veiller à ce que la couleur soit correcte d’emblée, et à chaque fois, afin de fidéliser les clients existants et d’en gagner de nouveaux au sein d’un environnement de plus en plus concurrentiel.

Pour relever ce défi, les imprimeurs et les transformateurs peuvent compter sur ColorCert Desktop Tools. Chaque solution est axée sur des éléments spécifiques du flux de production, couvrant le prépresse, l’épreuvage, le laboratoire d’encres et le contrôle des processus d’impression. ColorCert Desktop Tools permet d’exécuter les tâches suivantes :

  • Création des spécifications d’impression
  • Mesure et certification des épreuves
  • Contrôle des processus d’impression au niveau de la presse, en temps réel
  • Assurance qualité au niveau du laboratoire d’encres et connectivité directe au logiciel de formulation d’encre, via le relevé de mesures sur la presse et leur envoi au laboratoire d’encres pour évaluation et reformulation

Avantages:

  • La gamme ColorCert a été développée spécifiquement pour répondre aux besoins des flux de production de l’industrie de l’emballage en matière de définition des spécifications, prenant en charge les tons directs, les couleurs CMJN et le gamut CMJN+OVV. Elle se base sur des mesures spécifiques à l’industrie, telles que l’intensité des encres, l’opacité de l’encre blanche et l’engraissement, s’adaptant ainsi aux pratiques courantes des professionnels de l’emballage.
  • ColorCert Desktop Tools veille à ce que les opérateurs de la salle prépresse et de la salle d’impression utilisent les mêmes profils ICC et CGATS, et suivent la même voie vers un but commun. Ils connectent par ailleurs le contrôle des processus au laboratoire d’encres, via l’envoi de mesures prises au niveau de la presse directement au logiciel de formulation d’encre, pour reformulation éventuelle.
  • ColorCert Desktop Tools peut également s’intégrer avec des systèmes de mesure en ligne ou quasi en ligne, tels que les systèmes ITX et IPQ-Spectral de BST, pour une plus grande flexibilité au sein du flux de production.
  • Enfin, avec ColorCert Desktop Tools, il est possible de récupérer des informations directement à partir du MIS et d’autres systèmes, et de procéder à des analyses syntaxiques des métadonnées PDF, d’où un contrôle et une configuration efficaces et standardisés des jobs.

ColorCert Desktop Tools se compose des modules suivants :

  • ColorCert Inkroom : module servant à évaluer la qualité de la couleur des encres sur la base de jobs créés par ColorCert Manager ou de définitions personnalisées de standards de couleur. Prend en charge divers formats de fichiers tels que ColorCert Libraries, CxF et MIF, les profils ICC et CGATS, et PantoneLIVE. Se décline en version de base et avancée.
  • ColorCert Pressroom : module utilisé au pupitre à des fins de contrôle des processus. Permet de charger des jobs ColorCert ou de configurer rapidement de nouveaux jobs sur la base de modèles créés par ColorCert Manager, grâce à l’assistant de création de jobs. Inclut la version de base du module Inkroom, pour charger les jobs ColorCert, effectuer des vérifications rapides et générer des rapports sur des couleurs d’encre individuelles. Son interface simple d’emploi met en évidence les zones qui nécessitent une attention particulière, et guide l’utilisateur à travers les actions correctives à entreprendre. Les conducteurs de presse perdent ainsi moins de temps à résoudre les problèmes, ce qui leur permet de se concentrer davantage sur le bon déroulement du tirage.
  • ColorCert Manager : module reprenant l’ensemble complet de ColorCert Desktop Tools. ColorCert Manager est majoritairement utilisé pour développer des jobs ColorCert et gérer les ressources ColorCert. Ses modules logiciels incluent les outils pour la salle d’impression, l’épreuvage, le laboratoire d’encres (version avancée) et les éditeurs ColorCert.

Spécifications

Android No
Apple iOS No
Espace disque disponible 1GB
Différences de couleur CIE DL*, Da*, Db*, CIE DL*, DC*, DH*, DECMC (L:C), DE94, DE2000 (L:C:h), DE Density, DE Strength, DE wCh, DE wL
Espaces chromatiques CIE L*a*b*, CIE L*C*h*(ab), CIE Luv, CIE L*C*h*(uv), CIE XYZ, CIE xyY
Appareils Android compatibles None
Logiciels compatibles prenant en charge les profils DNG N/A
Appareils iOS compatibles None
Options de configuration Inkroom Tools, Pressroom Essentials, Pressroom, Manager
Connectivité USB-Port, Bluetooth
Bases de données MIS
Résolution d'affichage 1400 x 900 (Minimum)
Niveau d'expérience Beginner to Advanced
Illuminants A, B, C, D50, D55, D65, D75, F2, F7, F11
Format d'importation/exportation CxF, CGATS
Puits/Unités d'encre 12 (Maximum)
Connexion Internet Yes, for Repository Server, Scorecard Server, and PantoneLIVE
Langues prises en charge English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Japanese, Chinese, Finnish, Czech
Macintosh Mac OS X 10.10, Mac OS X 10.11, and Mac OS X 10.12
Conditions de mesure Reflectance, SCI / SCE, M0, M1, M2, M3
Mémoire 2GB
Compatibilité des appareils mobiles No
Prise en charge de NetProfiler Yes
Nombre d'écrans pris en charge par station de travail 1
Angles d'observation 2 degree, 10 degree
Lecteur optique No
Prise en charge de PantoneLIVE Yes
Succès/Échec Yes
Processeur Core 2 Duo, 2 GHz
Aperçu de l'échantillon Yes
Prise en charge des mires de scanner N/A
Sécurité Web file + Install Only
Modes logiciels N/A
Indices standard CIE Whiteness, Opacity (%)
Instruments pris en charge eXact, 530, 939, SP62/SP64, Ci5x/Ci6x, SpectroEye
Format de profil pris en charge ICC, CGATS
Expérience utilisateur Configurable
Carte vidéo N/A
Composants inclus Installation Instructions, Licensing Dongle
Windows Windows® 7, Windows® 8, Windows® 8.1, Windows® 10

Vous apprécierez peut-être ceci

ColorCert Repository Server

Pour le stockage et la distribution des données dans l'impression et l'emballage


ColorCert Repository Server est un portail sécurisé dématérialisé de gestion et de déploiement des ressources colorimétriques liées à l’emballage, basé sur le type d’utilisateur, le lieu, la marque, l’étape du flux de production ou d’autres paramètres.

ColorCert ScoreCard Server

Pour contrôler l'assurance qualité dans l'impression et l'emballage


ColorCert ScoreCard Server est un portail dématérialisé offrant une vue globale de la qualité d’impression, qui récapitule les niveaux de qualité, consolide les indicateurs et intègre une fonction de filtre.

PantoneLIVE Production

For Print & Packaging


PantoneLIVE Production vous permet de vous appuyer sur des valeurs spectrales pures pour les tons directs tout au long du processus de production, de façon à garantir des couleurs précises et reproductibles indépendamment du support, de la technologie d’impression ou des types d’encre utilisés.


$649

Ressources complémentaires


Actualités & Événements

Webinaires

Take Ownership of Your Brand Color with a Digital Print Quality Program

The importance of color cannot be overstated. Join our webinar to learn how brands that implement a Digital Print Quality Program can drive continuous improvement with their suppliers.


Des questions ? Besoin d’un devis ? Nous contacter(888) 800-9580

Model #: ccn-cc

ColorCert Desktop Tools

For Quality Control in Print & Packaging

ColorCert Desktop Tools is a modular solution enabling accurate creation of color specifications and process control at multiple points throughout the packaging workflow.

Process Control for Packaging Workflows

Todays’ complex packaging workflows require specialized tools to ensure accurate, repeatable color, from job to job across the plant or around the globe. As the range of inks, printing technologies and substrates has expanded, so has the complexity of maintaining color and print quality across various shifts and sites. Printers and packaging converters must ensure color is right the first time, right every time, in order to gain and retain customers in an increasingly competitive environment.

ColorCert Desktop Tools is a collection of software modules that help printers and converters meet this challenge. Each is focused on specific elements of the workflow, from prepress and proofing, to the ink room and on press process control. ColorCert Desktop Tools allow:

  • Creation of print specifications.
  • Measurement and certification of proofs.
  • Print process control on-press, in real-time.
  • Ink room quality assurance and direct connectivity with InkFormulation Software, sending measurements taken on press to the ink room for evaluation and reformulation.

Benefits:

  • The ColorCert Suite was purpose built for the packaging industry to enable definition of specifications to fit the needs of the packaging workflow, from spot color and CMYK to CMYK/OGV. It utilizes specialty packaging metrics such as ink strength, white ink opacity, and colorimetric dot gain to align metrics with common packaging practices.
  • ColorCert Desktop Tools make it easy for both prepress and the pressroom to use the same ICC and CGATS profiles, align their efforts to the same expectation. They also connect process control with the ink room, sending press measurements directly to InkFormulation Software for reformulation as needed.
  • ColorCert Desktop Tools can also integrate with inline/near line measurement systems such as ITX2 Pro, AVT SpectraLab, and BST iPQ Spectral, providing for greater flexibility within your workflow.
  • ColorCert Desktop Tools can retrieve information directly from MIS and other systems, as well as pass PDF metadata, and extensive automation capabilities for complete job assembly, for a streamlined, efficient job set-up and monitoring process.
  • ColorCert Desktop Tools allows converters to provide their brand owner customers with real-time ColorCert Scorecard data that confirms compliance with brand owner specifications including G7 and PSO guidelines, speeding approval processes and often eliminating the need for expensive and time consuming on-site press checks.

ColorCert Desktop Tools Include:

  • ColorCert Inkroom: Used to evaluate color quality of inks based on jobs created in ColorCert Manager or self-created color standard definitions. Supports file formats such as ColorCert Assets, CxF and MIF, ICC Profiles, CGATS, and PantoneLIVE.
  • ColorCert Pressroom: Used at press-side for process control. Load ColorCert Jobs or quickly set up new jobs based on templates created in ColorCert Manager using the Job Setup wizard. Includes Inkroom Tools to load ColorCert jobs, make quick checks and generate reports on individual ink colors. Its easy-to-use interface highlights areas that require attention, while providing guidance as to necessary corrective actions. This allows press operators to spend less time troubleshooting and more time maintaining and monitoring the press run.
  • ColorCert Manager: The complete set of ColorCert Desktop Tools. ColorCert Manager is primarily used to develop ColorCert Jobs and maintain ColorCert Assets. Software modules include Pressroom Tools, QA Tools, Proofing Tools, Inkroom Tools, and ColorCert Editors.
Need More Information?
New Podcasts!

Join us for lively and educational dialogs with our Color Experts as they discuss important topics with Idealliance.

Specifications

Available Disk Space 1GB or Greater
Color Differences ∆E, ΔEcmc, ΔE94, ΔE00, ΔDensity, ΔLab, ΔLCh, ΔCIE Whiteness, ∆Brightness (TAPPI452), ΔStrength (SUM), ΔStrength (WSUM), ΔStrength (XYZ Auto), ΔStrength (XYZ Mean K/S), ∆Opacity, ∆Gloss, ∆MBR, w∆L, w∆Ch, ∆TVI (Dot Gain)
Color Spaces CIE L*a*b*, CIE L*C*h*(ab), CIE L*C*h*(uv), CIE XYZ, CIE xyY, CIE Luv
Configuration Options Manager, Pressroom, Pressroom Essentials, Inkroom, QA
Connectivity USB, Bluetooth
Databases SQLite, MS SQL Server
Display Resolution 1400 x 900 (Minimum)
Illuminants A, B, C, D50, D55, D65, D75, F2, F7, F11, UL35
Import/Export Format CxF, MIF, XTF, CGATS, ICC
Internet Connection Yes, Used for Activation (Offline Activation Available) and Communication to Repository Server, Scorecard Server, and PantoneLIVE.  Proxy configuration is available within the software application preferences.
Languages Supported English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Finnish, Czech, Japanese, Chinese Simplified, Chinese Traditional, Vietnamese, and Korean
Macintosh macOS 10.14 (Mojave), macOS 10.15 (Catalina), macOS 11.0 (Big Sur)
Measurement Conditions Reflectance, M0, M1, M2, M3, SPIN, SPEX
Memory 4 Gbyte
 
NetProfiler Support Yes
Observers 2 degree, 10 degree
PantoneLIVE Support Yes
Processor 1 GHz; 2 GHz Recommended
Security System Administrator Rights Required for Installation Only
Supported Devices eXact, Ci6x
Windows

Windows® 8, Windows® 8.1, Windows® 10; 32 or 64 Bit


You Might Also Like 

ColorCert Repository Server

ColorCert Repository Server

For Print & Packaging Digital Asset Management and Distribution


The Repository Server is a secure, cloud-based portal for managing and deploying digital assets based on user type, location, brand, workflow stage or other parameters.

ColorCert Scorecard Server

ColorCert ScoreCard Server

For Monitoring Quality Assurance in Print & Packaging


The ScoreCard Server is a cloud-based portal providing an overall view of print quality, summarizing quality levels and consolidating metrics filtered by a variety of criteria.

PantoneLIVE Production

PantoneLIVE Production

For Print & Packaging


With PantoneLIVE Production, leverage pure spectral values for spot colors throughout the production process to ensure accurate and repeatable color regardless of substrate, printing technology or ink types used.


$649

Other Resources


News and Events

Events

INFOFLEX 2021

Join X-Rite at INFOFLEX 2021 May 12-13 and May 18-20 in FTA’s Virtual Conference Center to learn about our packaging solutions.

virtual.drupa 2021

Join us at virtual.drupa 2021 to learn about our integrated solutions and resources to help connect your color workflow and transform your business.


Need a Quote? Contact Sales(888) 800-9580

Technical Questions? Contact Support(888) 826-3042