Total Appearance Capture (TAC™) Ecosystem

L’écosystème TAC™ est une solution primée de mesure de l’apparence offrant un niveau de réalisme et d’efficacité inégalé en matière de numérisation des matériaux et de conception 3D. Il donne vie aux concepts de produit avec des représentations matérielles numériques présentant les mêmes caractéristiques d’apparence visuelle que leurs homologues physiques. Partagez des informations précises et homogènes liées à l’apparence des matériaux à chaque étape du processus de développement de produit pour réduire les cycles d’approbation et accélérer la commercialisation.
Capture.

Capturez.

Capturez efficacement des matériaux physiques en vue de leur utilisation dans des environnements virtuels.

Le scanner TAC7 mesure et stocke efficacement la couleur, le format, la texture, la brillance, la transparence et d’autres caractéristiques d’apparence, même pour les matériaux les plus complexes. Les résultats scannés sont capturés et partagés au moyen du format de fichier Appearance Exchange File (AxF), indépendant du fournisseur et facilement accessible par la plupart des applications de pointe de gestion du cycle de vie des produits (PLM), de conception assistée par ordinateur (CAO) et de rendu. Résultat ? Des fichiers ultraprécis et moins de temps consacré aux réglages manuels.



Communicate.

Communiquez.

Créez et gérez une bibliothèque unique de matériaux numériques.

PANTORA Material Hub est une application de bureau qui vous permet de stocker, modifier et partager des fichiers numériques entre toutes vos applications PLM et CAO. Il en résulte des rendus cohérents des matériaux, de la conception à la production et au point de vente.



Visualize.

Visualisez.

Réduisez les cycles d’approbation en tirant parti d’un environnement immersif de visualisation 3D pour l’évaluation de l’apparence des matériaux.

La Virtual Light Booth confère des capacités sans précédent pour une comparaison précise des échantillons de matériaux physiques et numériques dans des conditions de perception parfaitement exactes — de l’éclairage aux facteurs contextuels et observationnels. Permettant aux designers de choisir leurs matériaux à meilleur escient, cette technologie réduit les temps d’approbation, améliore la qualité des produits et accélère la commercialisation.

Comment pouvons-nous vous aider?

TAC Ecosystem Products and Services


TAC7

Pour scanner les caractéristiques d’apparence


Le scanner TAC7 capture et enregistre les caractéristiques (couleur, texture, brillance et autres) de la surface des échantillons de matériaux.

PANTORA™ Material Hub

Pour créer des matériaux virtuels et des formats de fichiers


Le logiciel X-Rite PANTORA™ Material Hub est un hub de contrôle destiné aux composants de l’écosystème TAC™ d’X-Rite, qui connecte les sources d’entrée des matériaux numériques aux destinations de sortie.

 

Appearance Exchange Format (AxF™)

Pour communiquer les données d’apparence des matériaux


Le nouveau format de fichier numérique AxF d’X-Rite est le premier format exclusivement conçu pour le stockage « système indépendant » de données numériques d’apparence.

Service de virtualisation de matériel

Service de scanning des matériaux


Les services de capture totale de l’apparence (TAC) permettent de scanner des échantillons de matériaux physiques pour produire des définitions numériques très précises à utiliser dans des solutions de rendu 3D.

Applications compatibles

Il est plus facile que jamais de numériser des données d’apparence. L’intégration à des applications de pointe de gestion du cycle de vie des produits (PLM), de conception assistée par ordinateur (CAO) et de rendu garantit aux équipes de conception et marketing de bénéficier d’un aspect et d’une apparence homogènes, de la phase de prototypage numérique jusqu’au showroom. Offrant une représentation numérique des matériaux physiques d’une précision et d’une cohérence inégalées, AxF optimise le processus de conception et accélère la commercialisation.

Compatible Applications for AxF
Gerber Tradeshow Promotion Gerber Tradeshow Promotion Gerber Tradeshow Promotion Gerber Tradeshow Promotion

Sourcing At Magic

X-Rite Pantone is pleased be exhibiting at Sourcing at Magic from February 11-14, 2018. Stop by our booth to see the Total Appearance Capture (TAC) Ecosystem, an appearance measurement solution that accurately and efficiently captures, communicates and visualizes complex physical materials, and see the Virtual Light Booth that offers a unique immersive experience for comparing real and virtual materials.

Get Details

Des questions ? Besoin d’un devis ? Nous contacter(888) 800-9580

Total Appearance Capture (TAC™) Ecosystem

The TAC™ Ecosystem is an award-winning appearance solution that enables an unmatched level of realism and efficiency in digital material capture and 3D design. Bring product designs to life with digital material representations that have the same visual appearance characteristics as their physical counterparts. Accurately and consistently share material appearance information across every step of the product development process to reduce design approval cycles and accelerate time to market.
Capture.

Capture.

Efficiently capture physical materials for use in virtual environments.

The TAC7 Scanner efficiently measures and stores color, size, texture, gloss, transparency, and other appearance characteristics for even the most complex materials. Scanned results are captured and shared via an Appearance Exchange File (AxF), a vendor neutral file format that is easily accessed by most major Product Lifecycle Management (PLM), Computer-Aided Design (CAD), and state-of-the art rendering applications. The result is highly accurate files and reduced time for manual adjustments.



Communicate.

Communicate.

Create and manage one single library of digital materials.

The PANTORA Material Hub is a desktop application that lets you store, edit and share digital files across all of your PLM and CAD systems applications. The result is consistent material renderings from design to production and point of sale.



Visualize.

Visualize.

Reduce approval cycles leveraging an immersive 3D visualization environment for evaluation of material appearance.

The Virtual Light Booth provides an unparalleled ability to accurately compare physical and digital material samples under the exact same perceptual conditions – from illumination to contextual to observational factors. The technology enables designers to make more informed material selections, reduces approval times, improves product quality, and accelerates time to market.

How can we help you?

TAC Ecosystem Products and Services


TAC7

The TAC7 scanner captures and stores color, texture, gloss and other surface appearance characteristics of physical material samples.

PANTORA™ Material Hub

PANTORA, a desktop application, is the controlling hub of the TAC ecosystem. It allows users to store, manage, view and edit digitally captured materials and to exchange these materials, via a vendor neutral Appearance Exchange (AxF) file format.

Appearance Exchange Format (AxF™)

AxF is a vendor-neutral file format that digitally stores and shares a material’s appearance properties across PLM, CAD and rendering applications.

Virtual Light Booth

The Virtual Light Booth provides an unparalleled ability to accurately compare physical and digital material samples, streamlining the design approval process and accelerating time to market.

TAC Services

Let X-Rite experts handle the physical material scanning for you. Transform your samples into highly accurate digital material data files for use in 3D rendering applications.

Compatible Applications

Digitally capturing appearance data is easier than ever. Integration with leading Product Lifecycle Management (PLM), Computer-Aided Design (CAD), and state-of-the-art rendering applications ensures that design and marketing teams achieve a consistent look and feel from digital prototyping to the showroom. AxF enables an entirely new level of consistency and accuracy in the digital representation of physical materials across these tools, streamlining the design process and accelerating time to market.

Compatible Applications for AxF
Gerber Tradeshow Promotion Gerber Tradeshow Promotion Gerber Tradeshow Promotion Gerber Tradeshow Promotion

Ideation 2017

Visit X-Rite to see a live demonstration of the Total Appearance Capture (TAC™) ecosystem, a solution that brings a new level of accuracy and efficiency to the capture, communication and presentation of physical materials in the virtual world.

Register Now

Questions? Need a Quote? Contact Us.  1.888.800.9580