Modell-Nr. : ccn-cc

ColorCert Desktop Tools

Zur Qualitätskontrolle in Druck & Verpackung

ColorCert Desktop Tools sind modulare Lösungen zur präzisen Erstellung von Farbspezifikationen und Prozesssteuerung an mehreren Stellen im Verpackungsworkflow.

Prozesssteuerung für Verpackungsworkflows

Die heute komplexen Verpackungsworkflows erfordern spezielle Tools zur Gewährleistung der präzisen Farbwiedergabe von Druckauftrag zu Druckauftrag – an einem Standort oder rund um den Globus. Angesichts der zunehmenden Vielzahl von Druckfarben, Druckverfahren und Bedruckstoffen ist auch die Wahrung der Farb- und Druckqualität in Produktionsumgebungen mit Schichtbetrieb an mehreren Standorten immer schwieriger geworden. Zur Kundenbindung und Gewinnung von Neukunden in einem immer härter umkämpften Marktumfeld müssen Druckdienstleister und Verpackungshersteller dafür sorgen, dass Farben stets richtig sind – auch gleich beim ersten Mal.

ColorCert Desktop Tools sind Software-Module, mit denen Druckdienstleister und Verpackungshersteller diese Herausforderung bewältigen können. Jedes Tool ist gezielt für bestimmte Workflow-Komponenten gedacht – von der Druckvorstufe und Prooferstellung bis zur Farbküche und Druckmaschinen-Prozesssteuerung. ColorCert Desktop Tools ermöglichen:

  • Entwicklung von Druckspezifikationen
  • Messung und Zertifizierung von Proofs
  • Druckprozesssteuerung an der Druckmaschine in Echtzeit
  • Qualitätssicherung in der Farbküche und direkte Anbindung an die InkFormulation Software zur Weiterleitung der an der Druckmaschine gemessenen Daten an die Farbküche für die Begutachtung und Nachrezeptierung

Benefits:

  • Die ColorCert Suite wurde speziell für die Verpackungsindustrie entwickelt und soll die Festlegung und Anpassung von Farbspezifikationen an die Anforderungen des jeweiligen Verpackungsworkflows ermöglichen – von CMYK- und Sonderfarben bis hin zu CMYK/OGV (Orange, Grün und Violett). Sie nutzt spezielle Verpackungsmessdaten wie Farbstärke, Opazität von Weiß und Tonwertzunahme zur Abstimmung der Messdaten auf gängige Praktiken in der Verpackungsbranche.
  • Durch ColorCert Desktop Tools können in der Druckvorstufe und im Drucksaal die gleichen ICC- und CGATS-Profile verwendet werden, um die Erwartungen aufeinander abzustimmen. Sie dienen auch als Bindeglied zwischen Prozesssteuerung und Farbküche und leiten die an der Druckmaschine gemessenen Daten bei Bedarf direkt an die InkFormulation Software zur Nachrezeptierung weiter.
  • ColorCert Desktop Tools lassen sich auch in Inline/Nearline-Messsysteme wie ITX und BST IPQ Spectral integrieren und erhöhen so die Flexibilität in Ihrem Workflow.
  • Da ColorCert Desktop Tools Daten direkt aus MIS- und anderen Systemen abrufen sowie PDF-Metadaten analysieren können, lassen sich Aufträge auf einfache und effiziente Weise einrichten und überwachen.

ColorCert Desktop Tools umfassen folgende Module:

  • ColorCert Inkroom: Dieses Modul dient zur Analyse und Bewertung der Druckfarbqualität auf Basis der von ColorCert Manager erstellten Aufträge oder selbst definierter Farbstandards. Es unterstützt Dateiformate wie ColorCert Libraries, CxF und MIF, ICC-Profile, CGATS sowie PantoneLIVE. Es ist als Basismodul und erweitertes Modul erhältlich.
  • ColorCert Pressroom: Dieses Modul dient zur Prozesssteuerung an der Druckmaschine. Damit lassen sich ColorCert-Jobs laden oder schnell neue Jobs einrichten, die auf Basis von Vorlagen in ColorCert Manager mit dem Assistenten für die vorlagenbasierte Auftragseinrichtung erstellt wurden. Es umfasst die Inkroom Tools-Basisversion zum Laden von ColorCert-Jobs, schnellen Vornehmen von Korrekturen und Erstellen von Berichten zu einzelnen Druckfarben. Die bedienerfreundliche Benutzeroberfläche markiert Bereiche mit Handlungsbedarf und bietet Anleitungen für notwendige Korrekturen. Durch den geringeren Zeitaufwand für die Fehlerbehebung haben Druckmaschinenbediener mehr Zeit für die Überwachung der Druckausgabe.
  • ColorCert Manager: Als Komplettsatz der ColorCert Desktop Tools ist ColorCert Manager in erster Linie zur Erstellung von ColorCert-Jobs und Verwaltung der ColorCert-Daten gedacht. Die Software-Module umfassen PressRoom-Tools, Proofing-Tools, Inkroom-Tools Advanced (erweiterte Version) und ColorCert Editors.

Spezifikationen

Android No
Apple iOS No
Verfügbarer Festplattenspeicher 1GB
Farbunterschiede CIE DL*, Da*, Db*, CIE DL*, DC*, DH*, DECMC (L:C), DE94, DE2000 (L:C:h), DE Density, DE Strength, DE wCh, DE wL
Farbräume CIE L*a*b*, CIE L*C*h*(ab), CIE Luv, CIE L*C*h*(uv), CIE XYZ, CIE xyY
Kompatible Android-Geräte None
Kompatible Software zur Unterstützung von DNG-Profile N/A
Kompatible iOS-Geräte None
Konfigurationsoptionen Inkroom Tools, Pressroom Essentials, Pressroom, Manager
Konnektivität USB-Port, Bluetooth
Datenbanken MIS
Display-Auflösung 1400 x 900 (Minimum)
Kenntnisstand Beginner to Advanced
Lichtarten A, B, C, D50, D55, D65, D75, F2, F7, F11
Import-/Exportformat CxF, CGATS
Farbgeber / Farbwerke 12 (Maximum)
Internetverbindung Yes, for Repository Server, Scorecard Server, and PantoneLIVE
Unterstützte Sprachen English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Japanese, Chinese, Finnish, Czech
Macintosh Mac OS X 10.10, Mac OS X 10.11, and Mac OS X 10.12
Messbedingungen Reflectance, SCI / SCE, M0, M1, M2, M3
Speicher 2GB
Kompatibilität mit Mobilgeräten No
Unterstützung von NetProfiler Yes
Anzahl der pro Workstation unterstützten Displays 1
Betrachtungswinkel 2 degree, 10 degree
Optisches Laufwerk No
Unterstützung von PantoneLIVE Yes
Pass/Fail Yes
Prozessor Core 2 Duo, 2 GHz
Proben-Vorschau Yes
Unterstützung von Scannertestcharts N/A
Sicherheit Web file + Install Only
Software-Modi N/A
Standardindizes CIE Whiteness, Opacity (%)
Unterstützte Geräte eXact, 530, 939, SP62/SP64, Ci5x/Ci6x, SpectroEye
Unterstütztes Profilformat ICC, CGATS
Benutzererfahrung Configurable
Grafikkarte N/A
Lieferumfang Installation Instructions, Licensing Dongle
Windows Windows® 7, Windows® 8, Windows® 8.1, Windows® 10

Für Sie u. U. auch interessant

ColorCert Repository Server

Zur Datenverwaltung in Druck & Verpackung


ColorCert Repository Server ist ein sicheres, cloudbasiertes Portal zur Verwaltung und Bereitstellung von Farbdaten für Verpackungen auf Basis von Benutzertyp, Standort, Marke, Workflow-Phase oder sonstigen Parametern.

ColorCert ScoreCard Server

Zur Überwachung der Qualitätssicherung in Druck & Verpackung


Der ColorCert ScoreCard Server ist ein cloudbasiertes Portal, das mit zusammengefassten, nach mehreren Kriterien gefilterten Qualitäts- und Messdaten einen Überblick über die Druckqualität bietet. 

PantoneLIVE Production

For Print & Packaging


Mit PantoneLIVE Production können Sie Ihre gesamte Produktion auf reine Spektralwerte von Sonderfarben stützen. Farbe, auf die Verlass ist – unabhängig von Substrat, Druckfarbe/Tinte und Druckverfahren!


$649

Weitere Ressourcen


Neuigkeiten und Veranstaltungen

Webinare

Take Ownership of Your Brand Color with a Digital Print Quality Program

The importance of color cannot be overstated. Join our webinar to learn how brands that implement a Digital Print Quality Program can drive continuous improvement with their suppliers.


Haben Sie Fragen? Wünschen Sie ein Angebot? Kontakt(888) 800-9580

Model #: ccn-cc

ColorCert Desktop Tools

Quality Assurance Software

ColorCert Desktop Tools are modular solutions enabling accurate creation of color specifications and process control at multiple points throughout the packaging workflow.

Process Control for Packaging Workflows

Todays’ complex packaging workflows require specialized tools to ensure accurate, repeatable color, from job to job across the plant or around the globe. As the range of inks, printing technologies and substrates has expanded, so has the complexity of maintaining color and print quality across various shifts and sites. Printers and packaging converters must ensure color is right the first time, right every time, in order to gain and retain customers in an increasingly competitive environment.

ColorCert Desktop Tools are software modules that help printers and converters meet this challenge. Each is focused on specific elements of the workflow, from prepress and proofing, to the ink room and on press process control. ColorCert Desktop Tools allow:

  • Creation of print specifications.
  • Measurement and certification of proofs.
  • Print process control on-press, in real-time.
  • Ink room quality assurance and direct connectivity with InkFormulation Software, sending measurements taken on press to the ink room for evaluation and reformulation.

Benefits:

  • The ColorCert Suite was purpose built for the packaging industry to enable definition of specifications to fit the needs of the packaging workflow, from spot color and CMYK to CMYK/OGV. It utilizes specialty packaging metrics such as ink strength, white ink opacity, and colorimetric dot gain to align metrics with common packaging practices.
  • ColorCert Desktop Tools make it easy for both prepress and the pressroom to use the same ICC and CGATS profiles, align their efforts to the same expectation. They also connect process control with the ink room, sending press measurements directly to InkFormulation Software for reformulation as needed.
  • ColorCert Desktop Tools can also integrate with inline/near line measurement systems such as ITX and BST IPQ Spectral, providing for greater flexibility within your workflow.
  • ColorCert Desktop Tools can retrieve information directly from MIS and other systems, as well as parse PDF metadata, for a streamlined, efficient job set-up and monitoring process.

ColorCert Desktop Tools Include:

  • ColorCert Inkroom: Used to evaluate color quality of inks based on jobs created in ColorCert Manager or self-created color standard definitions. Supports file formats such as ColorCert Libraries, CxF and MIF, ICC Profiles, CGATS, and PantoneLIVE. Available in Basic and Advanced.
  • ColorCert Pressroom: Used at press-side for process control. Load ColorCert Jobs or quickly set up new jobs based on templates created in ColorCert Manager using the Job Setup wizard. Includes Inkroom Tools Basic to load ColorCert jobs, make quick checks and generate reports on individual ink colors. Its easy-to-use interface highlights areas that require attention, while providing guidance as to necessary corrective actions. This allows press operators to spend less time troubleshooting and more time maintaining and monitoring the press run.
  • ColorCert Manager: The complete set of ColorCert Desktop Tools. ColorCert Manager is primarily used to develop ColorCert Jobs and maintain ColorCert Assets. Software modules include PressRoom Tools, Proofing Tools, Inkroom Tools Advanced, and ColorCert Editors.
Need More Information?

1.888.800.9580

Specifications

Android No
Apple iOS No
Available Disk Space 1GB
Color Differences CIE DL*, Da*, Db*, CIE DL*, DC*, DH*, DE76, DECMC (L:C), DE94, DE2000 (L:C:h)
Color Spaces CIE L*a*b*, CIE L*C*h*(ab), CIE L*C*h*(uv), CIE XYZ, CIE xyY, CIE, Luv
Compatible Android Devices None
Compatible Software Supporting DNG Profiles N/A
Compatible iOS Devices None
Configuration Options Inkroom Tools, Pressroom Essentials, Pressroom, Manager
Connectivity USB-Port, Bluetooth
Databases N/A
Display Resolution 1024 x 768 (Minimum)
Experience Level Beginner to Advanced
Illuminants A, B, C, D50, D55, D65, D75, F2, F7, F11
Import/Export Format CxF, CGATS
Ink Wells / Ink Units 10 (Maximum)
Internet Connection Yes, for Repository Server, Scorecard Server, and PantoneLIVE
Languages Supported English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Japanese, Chinese
Macintosh Yes
Measurement Conditions Reflectance, SCI / SCE, M0, M1, M2, M3
Memory 2GB
Mobile Device Compatibility No
NetProfiler Support Yes
Number of Displays Supported per Workstation 1
Observers 2 degree, 10 degree
Optical Drive No
PantoneLIVE Support Yes
Pass / Fail Yes
Processor Core 2 Duo, 2 GHz
Sample Preview Yes
Scanner Target Support N/A
Security Install Only
Software Modes N/A
Standard Indices CIE Whiteness, Opacity (%)
Supported Devices eXact, eXact Scan, eXact XP, Ci62, Ci64
Supported Profile Format ICC, CGATS
User Experience Configurable
Video Card N/A
What's Included? Installation Instructions, Licensing Dongle
Windows Yes

You Might Also Like 

ColorCert Repository Server

ColorCert Repository Server

Quality Assurance Software

The Repository Server is a secure, cloud-based portal for managing and deploying packaging color assets based on user type, location, brand, workflow stage or other parameters.

ColorCert Scorecard Server

ColorCert ScoreCard Server

Quality Assurance Software

The ScoreCard Server is a cloud-based portal providing an overall view of print quality, summarizing quality levels and consolidating metrics filtered by a variety of criteria. 

PantoneLIVE Production Print Packaging

PantoneLIVE Production

For Print & Packaging

With PantoneLIVE Production, leverage pure spectral values for spot colors throughout the production process to ensure accurate and repeatable color regardless of substrate, printing technology or ink types used.

$599

News and Events

Events

Packaging That Sells 2017

At Packaging That Sells 2017, Laurie Pressman, VP of Pantone Color Institute and Cindy Cooperman, Global Director of Brands, will deliver a can’t-miss presentation on using color to enhance your brand recognition and packaging.

FTA Fall Conference 2017

Come see the global leader in color science and technology X-Rite Pantone at tabletop #220 to learn how our solutions help you lower quality control costs, reduce time to market, and take the guesswork out of color.

Labelexpo Europe 2017

Come see X-Rite Pantone at Labelexpo Europe at hall 3, booth C50, to learn how our solutions help label printers and packaging converters improve productivity, reduce costs, and deliver quality prints.


Questions? Need a Quote? Contact Us.  1.888.800.9580