System Level or User Level When Saving Profiles

Customers may want to know why Macs allow them to save profiles in the system or user level, whereas PCs only allow system level. Windows computers will only have the option to save to the “System level” in the “ICC Profile” workflow step.  Furthermore, a display profile must be saved to the “System level” and that will be selected and grayed out on a PC.  Macintosh can utilize a profile saved to either the “System level” or “User level” (unlike a PC).  For that reason, the “ICC Profile” workflow step will add the “User level” to choose when profiling on a Mac.

Questions? Need a Quote? Contact Us.  1.800.248.9748