|It is possible to return the X-Rite Monitor Optimizer to its factory default. Doing so will return the unit to a known functional state before attempting to configure it for the specific needs of a software application. The reset command will restore ALL settings in both volatile and non-volatile memory. Use this command with care as it overwrites all configuration settings in the instrument. A different reset code is issued depending on the platform - PC or Macintosh. This ensures proper communications behavior with the computer following the actual reset.
Proceed as follows:
Unit is now returned to X-Rite Factory Default Settings.
Note: After a reset, the unit must be recalibrated before it will measure accurately!