Restore Customer Files in ColorDesigner PLUS

Restoring customer files is used to restore customer files from ColorDesigner v5.50 and newer as well as previously saved ColorDesigner PLUS customer files.  This will typically need to be done if the customer had to reinstall their software, received a new system, or if a customer's file was deleted in the database, but exists on a previous backup.

Below are the instructions on how to restore customer files on to ColorDesigner PLUS:
 

  1. Hover over the Clipboard in the lower left-hand corner of the software and then click on Settings.
  2. Type in password.  The default password is 1234 or 'getmeout'.
  3. Click on the Customer Files tab at the top of the screen.
  4. Click on the Backup/Restore tab on the left side of the screen.
  5. Click on the Find button located near the bottom the screen.  This will allow you to navigate to where you have saved your customer files.
  6. Double click on the backup file.  The file extension will be .cdb.  
  7. Click on the Restore button at bottom of the screen.
  8. You will receive a message - Restoring a database will erase all content that currently exists in the database.  Do you wish to continue?  Click - 'Yes' to proceed with the customer file restore or 'No' to stop the restore process.
  9. If Yes was clicked, you will see a circle of dots for a few seconds and then receive a message that the Database Restore completed successfully.
  10. If the software fails to restore the customer files, have the customer email the .cdb file to Mrsupport@xrite.com  This may happen to version 7.7 and below from time to time.

Questions? Need a Quote? Contact Us.  1.800.248.9748